firmtotal.blogg.se

Better vampires mod skyrim
Better vampires mod skyrim





better vampires mod skyrim

It names races, however rather than mentioning them as, for example, OrcRaceVampire, it lists them as OrcRaceVampire2. If that doesnt help let me know and Ill try and think of something else I've got it opened up, although since this is my first time using TES5 edit, I'm not really sure how to tell if anything's overwriting it, but I think I may have found something. If that is the case let me know what mod it is and I'll try and find a solution If something is overriding it youll have to load Better vampires after that mod in your load order to get it to work, but that might make the other mod obsolete.

better vampires mod skyrim

You can load up tes5edit with all your mods, once its finished loading expand Better Vampires, see if it has a Races catagory, and if so go through the races it edits and see if anything else is overriding it. If you have a racial overhaul mod, or anything else that touches these records later in your load order, it might be being overriden. Originally posted by Nazenn:I have no idea how Better Vampires works as Ive never used it myself, but theres a good chance that its adding these missing keywords by editing the racial records of the default vampire races. I'd contact the mod's author myself, but he or she isn't working on this mod anymore, and I can't find a fix to this anywhere on Google or the mod author's bug-fix page. Of course, if anyone knows another alternative to fix this, then that's even better. Keep in mind that I have no idea how to use the Creation Kit on even the most basic level, so if I'm missing something, I'd appreciate for someone to point me in the right direction. The only fix I've been given would be to use the Creation Kit to manually change my "modded" race's keywords. I can only get the keywords ActortypeUndead and Vampire by actually turning into a vampire lord just to both feed, and be recognised as a vampire. I'm playing a default race, so it's not caused by faulty coding on the side of another 3rd party. I've tried everything I could, but I can't get the mod to work properly anymore. The game recognises that PlayerIsVampire = 1, but no luck otherwise. I've found the culprit: the mod requires the character to have the keywords ActorTypeUndead and Vampire, which for some reason wouldn't be activated on my character if I became a vampire. I've had the Better Vampires mod for a while now, although I always have issues with creating a new character using it. Unfortunately, though, just like Dawnguard itself, it certainly has a tendancy to break allot. In my oppinion, Dawnguard is nearly unplayable without the aid of this mod. Let's be honest: Being a vampire sucks under normal circumstances.







Better vampires mod skyrim